Noxious Weed Board


This is a five-member board appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. The members appointed to the Board represent North, South, West, and East portions of the County as well as a representative from within the City.

  • Michael Edwards 
    Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Steffen Janikula
    Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Bruce Keaster
    Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Stan Meyer
    Term expires: December 31, 2019
  • Randy Setzer
    Term expires: December 31, 2019


The Board assists in developing criteria for noxious weeds on land within the County. The Board cooperates with citizens, corporations, and federal and state governments in a noxious weed abatement program.