Commissioner's Office

Governs and guides the operations of the Cascade County and the eleven departments and offices in the Administrator's span of control. Holds public hearings for official County business; considers applications for funding from community agencies, County departments and elected officials; represents the people of Cascade County on other boards and governing bodies; and establishes personnel policies.

Department Information

Please contact the Commission Office at (406) 454-6810 if you wish to schedule a meeting or speak with any one of the County Commissioners.

Board meetings are broadcast on television at the following times:

  • 7 pm Wednesday, the day after a commission meeting
  • 10 am Thursday, two days after the commission meeting
  • 7 pm Wednesday, one week after a commission meeting

325 2nd Avenue North
Great Falls, MT 59401


Phone: 1 (406) 454-6810
Fax: 1 (406) 454-6945


District 1

Joe Briggs, Chairman
E-mail Joe Briggs
325 2nd Ave. North, #111
Great Falls, MT 59401
(406) 454-6815

District 2

James Larson
E-mail Jim Larson
325 2nd Ave. North, #111
Great Falls, MT 59401
(406) 454-6816

District 3

Jane Weber
E-mail Jane Weber
325 2nd Ave. North, #111
Great Falls, MT 59401
(406) 454-6814


Joe Briggs
Jane Weber
James Larson

Administrative Staff

Bonnie Fogerty
Michaela Fraser