Regional Airport Authority Board


Joint Resolution 7451 (City) and 80-1 (County) created the Regional Airport Authority for the operation of the Great Falls International Airport pursuant to the provisions of MCA § 67-11-103.

Seven Member Board

Three appointed by the County Commission and four appointed by the City Commission.


Three (3) year term.


Governing body and policy setting board for the operation and management of the Great Falls International Airport. Responsible for employing the Airport Director, who hires staff and oversees the day-to-day operations of the Airport.

Meeting Schedule and Location

Meetings are scheduled the last Tuesday of each month at 1:00 p.m. in the Plateau Room on the second floor of the Airport Terminal building.

For Information on the Board, Contact: Great Falls International Airport at 727-3404.

Member Affiliation Term Expires
Dan Rooney County 12/31/2018
Debra Evans County 12/31/2018
Robert David Smith County 12/31/2020
Sean Hoven City 12/31/2019
Vincent Bakke City 12/31/2019
Anthony Aretz City 12/31/2020
Todd Timboe City 12/31/2020